Nothing is an American rock band formed in 2011. The band signed to Relapse Records and released its debut album Guilty of Everything in March 2014. The band announced their follow up LP, Tired of Tomorrow, to be released May 13, 2016. Nothing founder Domenic Palermo was previously a member of the hardcore punk band Horror Show. The short-lived band only released a pair of EPs through Jacob Bannon of Converge’s Deathwish Inc. during its existence. Horror Show was put on hold when Palermo stabbed another man during a fight and spent two years in jail for aggravated assault and attempted murder. About this period in his life, Palermo said: “It was kind of a violent time. We were going to shows and kind of, like, fucking shit up for the whole [hardcore] scene.” He also performed in XO Skeletons, which featured Wesley Eisold (Give Up the Ghost, Cold Cave).

Following his stint in jail and performing in punk bands, Palermo spent about four years soul searching. He said: “I didn’t know what else to do with my life, what would make me want to wake up every day. I really struggled with that for like four years and, not to sound dramatic or anything, but I thought about blowing my brains out every day.” Palermo began making music again and released a demo titled Poshlost under the name “Nothing” in 2011. Nothing went through several line up changes over the next few years and also released the EPs Suns and Lovers and Downward Years to Come.

In 2013, Nothing signed to Relapse Records and released the single “Dig”. The single is featured on the band’s debut album, Guilty of Everything, released on March 4, 2014 through Relapse. To continue promotion for the album, Nothing also released the tracks “Endlessly  and “Bent Nail” for online streaming. In 2014, Nothing released a reissue of Downward Years to Come, and a split EP with Whirr.  The band continued to record for their 2nd LP with Will Yip through 2015. The band signed to Collect Records, but terminated their contract with the label shortly after due to the label’s ties to former Turing Pharmaceuticals CEO, Martin Shkreli. On December 8th, 2015, it was announced that Nothing had resigned with Relapse Records. Their sophomore LP titled “Tired of Tomorrow” is scheduled for release on May 13, 2016. The first single from the album, “Vertigo Flowers” debuted on February 23, 2016.